Crossing

Crossing my fingers to hope for the best, crossing my scarf across my neck. The sinking feeling of uncertainty, with the bone breaking cold makes me wish I’d disappear, and leave this place for good. Crossing paths with those who are like me is never easy, but I digress, it adds fuel to the fire burning inside my chest. This world is cruel, its people heartless, most of whom pass constant judgment. Why should I trust myself to be open, to share my true thoughts, when the looks I get make me wish I were dead, just for thoughts I cannot control, the things crossing my mind when I’m alone.
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/crossing/

3 thoughts on “Crossing

  1. WOW! If you don’t mind me saying, people are cruel. But don’t give into them. You are who you are. They expect you to take them as they are. They are not any better than you. I’ve had said for many years “look at the world through the eyes of a child”. When you do that you see the world as fresh, new, you will see something that will make you SMILE, which will make your heart warm. 😎😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I now do take them as they are, unreliable and only there when they want something from me. Meanwhile when my husband had a stroke not one person asked how we were, when my daughter was in the ICU, not even my mother came.

      Like

      1. I’m sorry to hear that. I have seen families let’s say that five (5) children and only one (1) of them takes care of their parents. What happened to the rest of them? It’s so sad that your mom did not come to see her granddaughter. Another thing I found out over the eons I have lived. People are afraid! Yes afraid! They don’t know how to handle situations when someone like your husband has a stroke. They don’t know what to say. They don’t understand until one of their love ones becomes ill. Keep up your strength. Think positive!!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

