Tempted

There one was a time when all was calm, when things seemed good, till I got the call. There was something strange in the air that night, something in my gut told me something wasn’t right. I can’t believe it happened to you, I never thought it could be true, but now I lay here, eyes open wide, wishing you were by my side. I’ve always been tempted to attempt suicide, but now I have a reason to abide. I’m tempted to join you, where ever you are, and if I can’t find you then I hope I’ll find the dark.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tempted/

One thought on “Tempted

Leave a Reply

