Someday

Someday I’d like to think it’ll be my turn to do what I want, and not what I have to. Someday I’ll be strong enough to be myself, instead of just trying to impress everyone else. I’ve wanted to chase my own selfish dreams, but for now I’ve gotta focus on my baby, putting her above the rest, and that includes my true happiness. And there’s someone that I’ve sworn one day will join my side, the one that got away, if you will, she’s been running through my mind. I can’t help but wonder what could’ve been, or how things might’ve turned out in the end. But I’ll see her in my dreams instead, wishing she could hold my hand. And if we end up alone in the end, I hope you find all the happiness within.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/someday/

6 thoughts on “Someday

Leave a Reply

