Devastation

One of the only things I’ve always known, don’t count on others, do what you’re told. I’ve never been one to believe that there’s anything you can’t achieve but I’m still searching for relief and I can’t seem to find my place so I’ve been moving all over this state. I’m stuck in space, I’ve lost my faith, all I wanted was to be something great. I can’t imagine who I’d have been if life hadn’t destroyed all my will. I’m sick and tired, tired of pain, and wishing I could change my name, get a new face, leave this place. I’m against changing my ways because change brings pain which I can’t take, I’m overwhelmed, overburdened, and upset. I’m devastated from everything I worked for that life took away.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/devastation/

Leave a Reply

