Exposure

I’ve been exposed, my worst fears begin to show, and I’m alone, wishing I could find a home. I’m searching through my mind and wisdom to find another way to push myself, out of this hell. The snow it’s falling all around me, I’m wishing I could find another way, to pull my head from the water. I’m surrounded by the lies you told, your alibis, you never give me credit anymore because I’m your door, you walk through me and my insecurities. It’s not okay and I’m afraid that I’ll fall back into my old ways, I worked so hard to get away and now I’m right back on my way back there, to be that pathetic girl all over again.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exposure/

Leave a Reply

