Graceful

I’m distasteful, never been one to be graceful, never wanted to turn into another song, another cliché whisking myself away, but not in a good way. I wanna get away, try again to be myself another way, there’s gotta be a way to settle down in my head, so I can try to be the person I was meant to be, not what life made me to out to be. I’m jaded, my senses are faded and I’ve miscalculated the ways that I’ve been changed by your hand, from everything you’ve done and by how you made me feel, I never deserved it at all.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/graceful/

Leave a Reply

