Marathon

The pain is never ending, the stress cannot compare to the way it makes me feel, the way my heart breaks from despair. I’ve been running, running, running, away from all I’ve seen, into the darkness, the unknown, for it’s the only place that brings me peace. I’ll never know which way to go when I’m coming up on the crossroads, but it’s not enough to push me off the road that I’ve been traveling. I’m slowing down, losing pace, lost myself in time and space, in search of an unknown place that gives me hope and guides me home, a place I worry I’ll never know.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/marathon/

Leave a Reply

