Simple

Keep it simple, so they say, and things will always go your way but I’m skeptical, and I must say, that I have tried to live my life this way. It doesn’t work, and I’ll admit, that I can’t help but hate the kids who think their problems mean a thing, a broken heart will mend in days, but the kind of life that I have faced, simply put will steal your faith. I’m trapped behind a simple wall, in a simple town, full of simpletons, but I’m not the same, I never was, and I’ll never be the girl you want. It’s simple to say what you want, the hard part is not letting it go.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simple/

Leave a Reply

