Replacement

I’ve never known the feeling of being number one, always second guessing the second chances I thought I’d earned. Left abandoned in the dark of night, down a steep and scary incline, forever lonely whether I’m alone or surrounded by a group. It’s rare today for me to be with others, through anything, this loneliness is the only constant that I have known. I’ll never understand the way that other people think, I’m never first for anything, and I have a hard time believing that I’m even a thought in someone else’s mind. I think about it all the time, how I’ll never a friend by my side. I keep writing the same old things, to different rhythms, different beats, but it’s because I’m out of luck, I’m out of time, can’t take no more.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/replacement/

4 thoughts on “Replacement

  1. You got to know that you are number one in what you do, who you are. Everyone, millions now a days, want to feel good by looking down upon someone. Must we agree with them? I make people feel good about themselves and can only respect their opinion, not accept it😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

