Birthday

Today I turn 26, practically on the cusp of 30 (kidding, but that’s how it feels), and I can hardly believe the time that’s passed, everything that’s gone on, where I am. Some things seem to feel vague now, almost as though they happened in another life. There are also things that will always seem recent, wounds that just won’t heal despite the time, things that seem like they just happened yesterday. I’ll say this though, I’m beyond thankful for my beautiful daughter and my hard working husband. They’re my entire world, and there are definitely worse things. Here’s to being another year older and hopefully I’ll be a little bit wiser. Cheers.

2 thoughts on “Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday!! You’re only a year older than me and already a mom, you’re really blessed. I can’t wait to be a mother! I hope 26 is a great year for you and wish you and your family all the best. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

