Paragon

This has been the first word from Daily Post that I’ve had trouble coming up with something for, so I decided to take it upon myself to familiarize myself with the word better & fold it into my vocabulary.

Paragon: a model or pattern of excellence or of a particular excellence or someone of exceptional merit.

I wonder why it is that this isn’t a more prominent word amongst the English language, for I feel now that I know it better, it would’ve been a useful term to know prior to this. Paragon, a word I’ll now use as a goal for my child, I’ll teach her its importance, the value of the word. If I had known it sooner, I’d have done the same for myself, learned to live my life by it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/paragon/

One thought on “Paragon

Leave a Reply

